62nd Mt. SAC Relays: Host of the USATF Golden Games & Distance Open

Sun, May 9, 2021

Hilmer Lodge Stadium, Walnut, CA

PLEASE NOTE: THERE WILL BE NO SPECTATORS AT THE USATF GOLDEN GAMES & DISTANCE OPEN

The stars return to Mt. San Antonio College, after a 5-year hiatus, to compete at the recently completed renovation of historic Hilmer Lodge Stadium, site of 21 world records and countless world class performances. The new stadium has a 400 meter, 9 lane track, multiple field event facilities, 300 meter warm-up track, state-of-the-art large video screen & sound system and a world class VIP / press box.

In 2021, top international athletes will be competing in individual events with no relay events. Past editions have attracted a “Who’s Who of Track & Field” including U.S. Olympic medalists Al Oerter, Rafer Johnson, Billy Mills, John Carlos, Bob Seagren, Carl Lewis, Edwin Moses, Jackie Joyner-Kersee, Lynn Jennings, Kevin Young, Michael Johnson, Stacy Dragila, Deena Drossin, Allyson Felix, Shalane Flanagan, Clayton Murphy & Dalilah Muhammad and rising stars Michael Norman, Rai Benjamin & Sydney McLaughlin.

The Elite Division competition is part of the USATF Golden Games and Distance Open: Journey to Gold – Tokyo Outdoor Track & Field Series. The competition is also a 2021 World Athletics Continental Tour gold label event. Prize money goes 6-deep per event: $3000, $2000, $1500, $1100, $800 and $600.

On Sunday, May 9, watch the action on NBC at 4:30pm ET, 3:30pm CT, 2:30pm MT and 1:30pm PT (a 90 minute live broadcast).


2021 MT. SAC RELAYS SCHEDULE

  • Elite Division: USATF Golden Games, Sunday, May 9
  • High School Division, cancelled
  • International Multi-Event, cancelled
  • High School Multi-Event, cancelled
 
The LA84 Foundation / Mt. SAC Relays Youth Days Track & Field Meet will not be held in 2021. Contact: specialevents@mtsac.edu
 
PHOTO CREDIT: Kirby Lee